## REGIONAL SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 7

## NEWBURY LIBRARY-MEDIA CENTER BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING MINUTES

March 8, 2023 – 6 p.m.

MOTIONS

PRESENT: Chair Ms. Molly Sexton Read (B), Vice-Chair Mr. Robert Jerram (NH), Secretary/Treasurer Mr. Noel Gauthier (NH), Ms. Theresa Kenneson (C), Ms. Deborah Bell (N), Ms. Kim Crone (N), Ms. Mary Duran (B), Ms. Lisa Fragale(C), Superintendent Dr. Judith Palmer, High School Principal Mr. Gary Franklin, Middle School Principal Mr. Fran Amara, Director of Finance & Operations Mr. James Gaskins. Student Representatives: Ms. Fiona Leon, and Ms. Morgan Plitt.

Absent: None

CALL TO ORDER: Ms. Sexton Read called the Board of Education meeting to order at 5:58 p.m.

## **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

**MOTION** by Mr. Gauthier, seconded by Ms. Kenneson, to **APPROVE** the February 23, 2023 Board of Education Meeting Minutes, as presented. **AYE:** Ms. Sexton Read, Mr. Jerram, Mr. Gauthier, Ms. Bell, Ms. Crone, Ms. Fragale, Ms. Kenneson. **NAY:** None. **ABSTAIN:** Ms. Duran. **MOTION PASSED.** 

**MOTION** by Ms. Kenneson, seconded by Ms. Bell, to **APPROVE** the extension of the Teacher Evaluation Flexibilities for the 2023-24 school year, as presented. **AYE:** Ms. Sexton Read, Mr. Jerram, Mr. Gauthier, Ms. Bell, Ms. Crone, Ms. Duran, Ms. Fragale, Ms. Kenneson. **NAY:** None. **ABSTAIN:** None. **MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY.** 

**Motion:** Ms. Kenneson, seconded by Ms. Crone, to **ACCEPT** Ms. Varley's letter of resignation, as presented. The BOE thanks Ms. Varley and wishes, with much gratitude, all the best in her relocation and thanks her for many dedicated years of service. **AYE:** Ms. Sexton Read, Mr. Jerram, Mr. Gauthier, Ms. Kenneson, Ms. Bell, Ms. Crone, Ms. Duran, Ms. Fragale. **NAY:** None. **ABSTAIN:** None. **MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY.** 

## **ADJOURNMENT**

MOTION by Mr. Gauthier, seconded by Ms. Fragale, to ADJOURN at 6:51 p.m. AYE: Ms. Sexton Read, Mr. Jerram, Mr. Gauthier, Ms. Kenneson, Ms. Bell, Ms. Crone, Ms. Fragale. NAY: None. ABSTAIN: None. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY.

Respectfully submitted,

Diane Barrett Board Clerk